Silly News 13: Must have criminal record

I think I’ve been a passenger in one of their cabs.

add to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to ma.gnoliaadd to simpyseed the vineTailRank

About robertstevenson

Dr. Robert Stevenson is a Professor of Journalism and Director of Student Publications for the Department of Mass Communications and Theater at Lander University in Greenwood, SC. He received the Distinguished Faculty of the Year award for 2007-'08, and the Lander University Young Faculty Scholar Award in 2005-06. Stevenson also serves as chair of the Lander University American Democracy Project. First and Formost I am a dad of two wonderful boys.
This entry was posted in *Silly stuff (signs, news, pics) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Silly News 13: Must have criminal record

  1. Erik Johnels says:

    The address makes me wonder what kind of criminal record they would prefer? Mass Homicide of teenagers?

  2. I guess I can not apply because I DON’T have a criminal record. I feel discriminated against because I have a clean record and can not get that job. I scream affirmative action! I am suing!!!


    Political Disgust

  3. Pentad says:

    Ha! Good one.

  4. so some one with a “GOOD” criminal record would be your Robin Hoods and Batmans

  5. skiwolf says:

    criminal?

  6. Travis says:

    I want to know who wrote that ad. Somehow, I don’t think they have a job anymore….

  7. Walker says:

    haha thats brilliant 😀

  8. Pingback: 7 Funny Newspaper Job Wanted Ads You’ve Never Seen | JobMob

  9. Pingback: NotHire: Must have criminal record « NotJobs – How NOT to Get a Job

  10. Howdy, I do believe your web site might be having internet
    browser compatibility issues. When I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but
    when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues.
    I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, excellent blog!

Leave a comment