Silly News 22: death and dying

About robertstevenson

Dr. Robert Stevenson is a Professor of Journalism and Director of Student Publications for the Department of Mass Communications and Theater at Lander University in Greenwood, SC. He received the Distinguished Faculty of the Year award for 2007-'08, and the Lander University Young Faculty Scholar Award in 2005-06. Stevenson also serves as chair of the Lander University American Democracy Project. First and Formost I am a dad of two wonderful boys.
This entry was posted in *Silly stuff (signs, news, pics) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silly News 22: death and dying

  1. Paul says:

    You gave me three good laughs on the day back from the beach and for that I thank you.

    Love the idea of the obits being in the Life section. Bahahahahahaha

    Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  2. I kinda like the whole life and death thing… I wish they’d put our obituaries in the “Life” section.

  3. Mike says:

    Hi Rob! Very interesting post. I like it.

  4. Hi Rob, These are GREAT! I can see that I am going to have to start reading the newspaper. It’s where ALL the action is. LOL
    I especially ought to read the MAINE newspapers where I grew up because they used to have a REAL LIVE gossip section.

    FICTITIOUS EXAMPLE: (Written with a Maine dialect.): “Maaatha Smithaas of Lynchville, Maaaine was seen sneekin’ ova to Henry Abott’s faaaarm shortly afta his wife (Elvira) of 50 yeeears left the house to do her Mondaaay maunin’ shauppin’. Tis said that Henry and Maaatha are cavortin’ behind Elvira’s back.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!! Seriously, they used to print stuff like that when I grew up in western Maine, or thereabouts.

    Thanks for making my day, Rob, and giving me this chuckle.
    Rob (Robin)

Leave a Reply

