Atlanta: here I come

Hi, Rob’s Megaphone Readers.

I am accompanying my son’s class for a filed trip to Atlanta on Thursday, May 29. We leave at 5 a.m. and return at 8 p.m. We will be visiting the Museum of High Art and the Atlanta Zoo. As I am getting ready for sleep now, this will be the longest period I have been away from Rob’s Megaphone since the birth of this blog on March 5 of this year.  I hope you take this time to take a look around my previous posts (top left sidebar). Feel free to leave me a comment if you like anything or not. 

I hope you have a great day.

Dr. Rob

About robertstevenson

Dr. Robert Stevenson is a Professor of Journalism and Director of Student Publications for the Department of Mass Communications and Theater at Lander University in Greenwood, SC. He received the Distinguished Faculty of the Year award for 2007-'08, and the Lander University Young Faculty Scholar Award in 2005-06. Stevenson also serves as chair of the Lander University American Democracy Project. First and Formost I am a dad of two wonderful boys.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Atlanta: here I come

  1. Medgirl says:

    Hi Rob: Have great trip! And bring lots of pictures 🙂

    P.S. I added your link to my site..:)

  2. Lenka Bliss says:

    Have a lovely trip! :)))

  3. Daisy says:

    I hope you and your son have a great time at the zoo and museum! 🙂

  4. Thanks guys, the trip was great! It’s a treat getting to spend time with your kids when they’re on a “Field Trip.”

Leave a Reply

