Daily Archives: April 24, 2008

Silly News 9: The day the copyeditor was sick (part 2)

Mailbox sale: What a bargain!!!!

Posted in *Silly stuff (signs, news, pics), Fun stuff | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Memorable comments for the last month

Below are selected comments on my posts for the last 30 days. There were many other wonderful posts, but I couldn’t fit them all here. I really appreciate when my visitors are able to leave a comment. I hope if … Continue reading

Posted in Thoughts | Tagged , | 1 Comment

English is nutty 2

If uplift is the same as lift up, why are upset and set up opposite in meaning?   Why are pertinent and impertinent, canny and uncanny, and famous and infamous neither opposites nor the same?   How can raise and … Continue reading

Posted in *grammar posts, Fun stuff | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Silly stuff 2 (pics)

Posted in *Silly stuff (signs, news, pics), Fun stuff | Tagged , , | 1 Comment